danaxanswers.blogg.se

Warmoth Bass Build
warmoth bass build


















warmoth bass build

Congrats, and welcome to the builder club LOL. I recently built a warmoth J-bass, which I'm very happy with too. Jazz Bass, 4-string bass guitar from Warmoth.

warmoth bass build

So I have some questions: 1. I believe the quality and craftsmanship of warmoth necks and body's are far superior to fender. But is it sufficiently ergonomic? My LP gold top just sits on stage looking pretty most of the time. ), it had a Warmoth P neck, which seemed terrific when I sat with it once or twice. Bridge is the KSM Foundation, which I absolutely love.

I know what you mean by saying you wished you'd gotten a J neck. Ordered two Tele necks spec'd out the same or as close as the options would allow. The Z-bass body looks pretty frickin' rad. When I inquired about all the above, that's when I got the response-from Warmoth-that this is normal for a new Warmoth neck. Member voted guitar/bass of the month.

After 10yrs of abuse, the neck is so buttery smooth, I still haven't played anything close. Active EMG Jazz Bass Pickups. I'd say that Warmoth is my convincing winner in the bang-for-my-buck contest. Swamp ash Warmoth body with a Warmoth maple neck.

This bass play's and sounds GREAT. Warmoth Jazz Bass Reviews + Warmoth Jazz Bass. However, I have moved from buying to building, and I'm not going back. And Fender and Gibson are my standby's.

Warmoth Bass Build Free To Ask

During that time, we’ve also observed many of the common missteps budding luthiers make. That's up to you (or a luthier) to do a fretjob, leveling, rolling the edges, and refinishing the neck. When I first got that bass (a parts bass, not a Fender, etc. On the heavy side with the steel rods included, but my passive Jazz has a standard size body and no neck dive. If anyone has any questions about what it takes to build a Warmoth bass, feel free to ask away! Nitro finish.Black hardware.

Classified Ads.Warmoth bass build update 20111230-152620.jpg. 21 Jumbo Frets on a Rosewood Fret board. Over the last 36 years, Warmoth has built a lot of guitar parts, and helped a lot of players create their dream guitar or bass. They are not intended to be a "finished" product at the time of purchase. Warmoth shares some helpful tips for avoiding common mistakes on your next Partscaster build. I finished up my Warmoth dual P recently by adding a Warmoth P neck (1 & 11/16 nut width).

Last week I scored a set of gold ultralite tuners made.

warmoth bass build